IT Department Staff

Department Personnel

Office of the Chief Information Officer

Common Management Systems (CMS)

Jaime Russell, Director of Information Systems
Amanda McGowan, Director of Strategic Initiatives 

The CMS team supports the Sonoma State University campus with the common Finance, HR and Student (MySSU) Oracle Enterprise Application Systems.

CMS Staff:

  • Josh Anderson, Student Success Technologies Analyst
  • Alisandra Brewer, Operating System Analyst
  • Tori Chavez, CMS Analyst
  • Koushik Damera, Analyst Programmer
  • Doug Hankins, Analyst Programmer
  • Eleanor Henderson, Analyst Programmer
  • Teresa James, Financial Aid Functional Lead
  • Erica Klafter, Admissions, Campus Community and Transfer Credit Functional Lead
  • Ivonne Mejia, IT Project Coordinator
  • Joey Montalto, CMS Security
  • Sadie Pettit, Functional Analyst
  • Cheryl Santa Cruz, HRIS Manager
  • Roda Lee Wellman Myers, Analyst Programmer

Computer Operations (CO)

Evan Ferguson, Deputy CIO

Provides system administration for servers.

Infrastructure Staff:

  • Vaughn Bellwood, Operating System Analyst
  • Brian Biggs, Programmer/Analyst
  • Jon Boehlke, Operating System Analyst
  • Eric Eisenhart, Operating System Analyst
  • Sam Gordon, Operating System Analyst
  • Ryan Johnson, Programmer/Analyst
  • Dustin Mollo, Operating System Analyst
  • Mike Nelson, Operating Systems Analyst
  • Matthew Peterson, Operating System Analyst
  • Ryan Johnson, Analyst Programmer
  • Louis Wurz-Wilfong, Operating System Analyst

Center for Teaching & Educational Technology

Justin Lipp, Director of Center for Teaching & Educational Technology

Provides support for teaching and learning technology, including applications, learning management systems, video, accessibility and emerging tools.

CTET Staff:

Modesto Llanes, Classroom Technology Coordinator

Information Security Office (ISO)

Andru Luvisi, Information Security Officer

Supports campus staff, faculty, administrators, and students in protecting the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of sensitive information, critical systems, and other important information assets.

Network Services

Evan Ferguson, Deputy CIO

Provides management of University data and voice networks.

Network Services Staff:

  • Mira Aceves, Network Analyst
  • Lisa Revere, Network Analyst
  • Todd Wright, Network Analyst
  • Grif Priest, Lead Network Analyst

Web Services

Barbara Moore, Director 

Provides support to campus web editors, for websites, accessibility and learning management systems.

Web Services Staff:

  • Achilles Poloynis, Web Developer

Workstation Support Services (WSS)

Evan Ferguson, Deputy CIO 

Supports use of desktop workstations, Tech classrooms and IT Help Desk.

WSS Staff:

  • Nick Arnold, Help Desk Lead
  • Ken Baker, Information Technology Consultant
  • Andres Chavez, Information Technology Consultant
  • Chris Corwin, Information Technology Consultant
  • Jon Byers, Information Technology Consultant
  • Moe Calvez, Information Technology Consultant
  • Paul Cotter, Information Technology Consultant
  • Oran Davis, Information Technology Consultant
  • Michael Hazen, Information Technology Consultant
  • Scott Lance, Shop Coordinator
  • Jan Reinacher, Information Technology Consultant
  • Rosie Schramm, Information Technology Consultant